Global Immigration News Update: Spain

• Effective 7 June 2021, Spain has begun issuing the EU Digital COVID Certificate to all qualifying citizens resident in Spain who request it.
• Effective 7 June 2021:
o All passengers arriving in Spain by air or sea, must undergo a health control at the first point of entry that will include, at least, a temperature control, a documentary check and a visual check on their condition.
o All international arrivals are required to complete an health control form (SpTH) no more than 48 hours in advance of travel and present the issued QR code to the authorities on entry.
o Passengers in international transit are exempt from health control, however, they must also obtain a QR code.
o Vaccinated travellers from any country of departure are permitted to enter with a certificate of vaccination or recovery, instead of a pre-departure negative COVID-19 PCR or antigen test result.
 The vaccine must be approved by the EMA or the WHO (including Pfizer-BioNTech, Moderna, AstraZeneca, Janssen, Sinopharm, and Sinovac-CoronaVac). Travellers must prove that they received the final required dose at least 14 days before entry.
o All travellers from Australia, China (including Hong Kong and Macau), Israel, Japan, New Zealand, Rwanda, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand and the United Kingdom are permitted entry without a pre-departure negative COVID-19 test result.
o Travellers from India must remain in quarantine for 10 days after arrival, or for the duration of stay if less than 10 days. This period may end earlier if they obtain a negative COVID-19 test result on the 7th day.
o Unvaccinated travellers arriving by air from high-risk countries must submit a certificate of a negative PCR or rapid antigen test taken within 72 hours prior to arrival.
o Effective 7 June until 20 June 2021:
 High-risk countries in the EU/EEA include Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland (except the Åland, Länsi-Suomi regions), France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway (except Nordland), Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden.
 High-risk countries outside the EU/EEA include all third countries except the low-risk countries (Australia, China (including Hong Kong and Macau), Israel, Japan, New Zealand, Rwanda, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, the United Kingdom).
o Passengers who have a valid EU Digital COVID Certificate in any of its three modalities (vaccination, diagnostic test or recovery) and incorporate it into SpTH during the process of obtaining the QR, will obtain a QR code FAST CONTROL that will lead to a much more agile health control upon arrival. For more information you can consult the website of the European Union (EU)
o Passengers who do not have a valid EU Digital COVID Certificate, may also enter the data of their certificate in the application and will they will obtain a DOCUMENTARY CONTROL QR code. which will involve reviewing your certificate upon arrival.
o Children under 6 years of age are exempt from presenting the certificates described above, however they must have the QR code obtained after completing the health control form.

Posted in
Scroll to Top