A multi-award-winning organisation

Global Immigration News Update: Greece


  • The following measures are extended until 21 June 2021:
    • The flight ban is lifted for EU countries, Australia, Bahrain, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, China, Israel, Kuwait, Montenegro, New Zealand, North Macedonia, Qatar, Russia, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States.
    • All inbound travellers are required to complete an online Passenger Locator Form (PLF) at least 24 hours prior to arrival. Once completed, the online form will generate a QR code.
    • All inbound travelers (over the age of 5 years) are required to present one of the following documents:
      • A negative COVID-19 PCR test result, issued at most 72 hours before arrival (in Greek, English, French, German, Italian, Spanish or Russian); OR
      • A vaccination certificate issued 14 days after the last dose of an approved vaccine (Pfizer BioNtech, Moderna, Astra Zeneca/Oxford, Novavax, Johnson + Johnson/Janssen, Sinovac Biotech, Gamaleya (Sputnik), Cansino Biologics, Sinopharm among others); OR
      • A recovery certificate (in Greek, English, French, German, Italian, Spanish or Russian) valid for two to nine months from the date of illness indicated on it, issued 30 days after the first positive test by a public authority, stating that the person has recovered from COVID-19.
    • All inbound travellers will be subject to a rapid antigen test on arrival.
      • Travellers with a positive result are subject to a 10-day self-isolation (or 7 days if fully vaccinated), ending with a negative PCR test on the last day of the isolation period.
Posted in
Scroll to Top