A multi-award-winning organisation

Global Immigration News Update: Denmark


• Effective 5 June 2021, vaccinated travellers resident in OECD countries (Australia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Japan, Mexico, New Zealand, South Korea, Turkey, the United Kingdom and the United States) are treated the same as vaccinated travellers from EU and Schengen countries and yellow third countries.
o This means that they can enter if they can document that they have been vaccinated with an EMA-approved vaccine and that 14 days have passed since the last dose. They will be exempted from requirements for recognizable purpose and test and isolation requirements. This also applies to children, pregnant women and breastfeeding women traveling with a fully vaccinated third-country national, who are thus exempted from the requirement of isolation but not testing. However, this does not apply if entry is from “red” countries.
• Effective 5 June 2021:
o Yellow countries and regions in the EU/Schengen area include Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia (Jadranska Hrvatska), Czech Republic, Finland, France (Corse, Martinique, Mayotte), Germany, Greece (Peloponnisos), Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Malta, Norway (More og Romsdal, Norland, Rogaland, Vestlandet, Viken), Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain (Asturias, Balearic Islands, Canary Islands, Cantabria, Extremadura, Galicia, Murcia, Valencia), Switzerland (Ticino, Zug).
o Yellow countries and regions outside the EU/Schengen area include Australia, Israel, Japan, New Zealand, Rwanda, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand.
o Red countries include Bangladesh, Botswana, Brazil, Eswatini, India, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Nepal, South Africa, Zambia, Zimbabwe.
o Orange countries: All other countries.

Posted in
Scroll to Top