A multi-award-winning organisation

Global Immigration News Update: Belgium

• Entry by air, sea and land, including transit, is suspended for all travellers from Brazil, India and South Africa.
o Citizens and residents of Belgium are permitted to enter but are required to enter 10-day self-isolation and undergo testing on day 1 and day 7 of quarantine.
• Effective 7 June 2021:
o Green zones include:
 Australia
 Denmark (Faroe Islands, Greenland)
 Finland (West Finland, Aland, North and East Finland)
 Iceland
 Israel
 Italy (Molise)
 Malta
 New Zealand
 Poland (Lubusz, Podkarpackie)
 Romania (North-East Romania, South-West Oltenia)
 Rwanda
 San Marino
 Singapore
 South Korea.
o Orange zones include:
 Austria (all except Vorarlberg)
 Bulgaria
 Croatia (Adriatic Croatia)
 Cyprus
 Czech Republic
 Finland (Helsinki Uusimaa, South Finland)
 France (Aquitaine, Limousin, Poitou-Charentes, Province-Alpes-Cote d’Azur, Corse du Sud, Haute Corse, Martinique, Mayotte)
 Germany
 Greece (Eastern Macedonia, North Aegean, South Aegean, Peloponnese, Thrace)
 Hungary
 Ireland
 Italy (all except Aosta Valley, Basilicata, Calabria)
 Luxembourg
 Malta
 Monaco
 Norway (Innlandet, Western Norway, Northern Norway, Trondelag, Oslo and Viken);
 Poland (all except Lubusz and Podkarpackie)
 Portugal (all except the Azores)
 Romania (all except South-West Oltenia and North East)
 San Marino
 Slovakia
 Spain (Asturias, Baleares, Canary Islands, Cantabria, Catalonia, Extremadura, Galicia, Murcia, Navarre, Valencia)
 Switzerland (North Western Switzerland, Zurich, Ticino)
 Thailand (until 9 June 2021)
 Vatican.
o Red zones include all other EU, Schengen and third countries (including Andorra, Japan and (from 9 June 2021) Thailand).
o Effective 9 June 2021, the following regions are new red zones:
 Denmark (Southern Denmark)
 Greece (Ionian islands)
 Portugal (Azores)
 Spain (Ceuta)
 Thailand

Posted in
Scroll to Top